25
Oct
09

Metroid Prime Trilogy: Impression bullet list

OK, some hours into Metroid Prime, upgraded for the Wii, here’s what you need to know:

  • The controller upgrade works just as well as with Corruption, leading to a fairly accurate style of controlling, which will tear your right wrist apart again.
  • The graphics seem slightly technically updated, although I’m sure it’s only minor stuff. In any event, the designs of Tallon VI are bloody beautiful, and I expect MP2 to also deliver. Creative design trumps polygon count any day in my book.
  • If you liked Metroid Corruption but didn’t get a chance to play the predecessors on account of never having owned a Gamecube – a combination I believe is very common amongst older Wii owners – then you get two good games for the price of one.
  • If you haven’t played any of the Metroid Prime games yet, you get -three- good games for the price of one.
  • I don’t even like FPS games (this particular view is rather scary), but Metroid is different enough to make me go through with it.
  • If you’ve actually played through all the MP games already, don’t bother. I mean seriously. There’s enjoying the game, and there’s being a fanboy.

Sure, I haven’t played through the entire game yet, but it’s pretty much just what I expected when I bought it. If you actually want to know what the MP series is like, just read this review I made of Corruption some time ago.

0 Responses to “Metroid Prime Trilogy: Impression bullet list”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2009
M T W T F S S
     
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Months


